Editor's Note :

close editor's note Editor's Note :

On Monday at 9:30 a.m., the court is expected to release orders from the February 21 conference. At 10:00 a.m., the justices will hear oral argument in U.S. Forest Service v. Cowpasture River Preservation Association. Click to read our preview from Noah Sachs.
On Monday at 11:00 a.m., the justices will hear oral argument in Opati v. Sudan. Click to read our preview from Amy Howe.
On Tuesday and Wednesday, there is a possibility of opinions at 10:00 a.m.

Edith Roberts Editor

Edith came to SCOTUSblog in 2016 with a wide range of litigation, writing and editing experience. She has practiced white-collar criminal defense law at a private firm, conducted research and advocacy at an environmental law nonprofit, adjudicated administrative cases for the D.C. government, and worked as a consultant to a strategic communications company. Edith clerked for Judge Ruth Bader Ginsburg on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit. She is a graduate of Harvard Law School, where she was Supreme Court editor of the Harvard Law Review.

Date Post Title
Next Page »
02.21.20 Friday round-up
02.20.20 Thursday round-up
02.19.20 Wednesday round-up
02.18.20 Tuesday round-up
02.14.20 Friday round-up
02.13.20 Thursday round-up
02.12.20 Wednesday round-up
02.11.20 Tuesday round-up
01.31.20 Friday round-up
01.30.20 Thursday round-up
Term Snapshot
At a Glance
Awards