The Senate has just voted to confirm Elena Kagan as the 112th Justice of the Supreme Court. The final vote was 63 in favor, 37 opposed.

As anticipated, five Republicans – Senators Susan Collins, Lindsey Graham, Judd Gregg, Richard Lugar, and Olympia Snowe – voted in favor of Kagan’s confirmation. One Democrat – Senator Ben Nelson – voted against it.

Posted in What's Happening Now