Editor's Note :

close editor's note Editor's Note :

1) We’ve prepared a survey about SCOTUSblog that will take you at most five minutes to fill out and that will help us improve the blog for you. We would really appreciate it if you would participate by clicking here.
2) This week we are hosting an online symposium on The American Legion v. American Humanist Association, a dispute over the constitutionality of a cross that sits on a traffic median in Maryland. Contributions, as well as Amy Howe’s introduction to the case, are available at this link.

Edith Roberts Editor

Edith comes to SCOTUSblog with a wide range of litigation, writing and editing experience. She has practiced white-collar criminal defense law at a private firm, conducted research and advocacy at an environmental law nonprofit and adjudicated administrative cases for the D.C. government. Most recently, she has analyzed a variety of issues as a consultant to a strategic communications company. Edith clerked for Judge Ruth Bader Ginsburg on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit. She is a graduate of Harvard Law School, where she was Supreme Court editor of the Harvard Law Review.

Date Post Title
Next Page »
12.13.18 Thursday round-up
12.12.18 Wednesday round-up
12.11.18 Tuesday round-up
12.10.18 Monday round-up
12.07.18 Friday round-up
12.06.18 Thursday round-up
12.05.18 Wednesday round-up
12.04.18 Tuesday round-up
12.03.18 Monday round-up
11.30.18 Friday round-up
Term Snapshot
Awards