Editor's Note :

Editor's Note :

The court will issue orders from its January 13 conference on Tuesday, January 17, at 9:30 a.m. There is a possibility of opinions on Wednesday, January 18, at 10:00 a.m.
On Tuesday the court hears oral argument in Lynch v. Dimaya. Kevin Johnson has our preview.
On Tuesday the court also hears oral argument in Midland Funding, LLC v. Johnson. Ronald Mann has our preview.

Edith Roberts Editor

Edith comes to SCOTUSblog with a wide range of litigation, writing, and editing experience. She has practiced white-collar criminal defense law at a private firm, conducted research and advocacy at an environmental law nonprofit, and adjudicated administrative cases for the D.C. government. Most recently, she has analyzed a variety of issues as a consultant to a strategic communications company. Edith clerked for Judge Ruth Bader Ginsburg on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit. She is a graduate of Harvard Law School, where she was Supreme Court editor of the Harvard Law Review.

Date Post Title
Next Page »
01.13.17 Friday round-up
01.12.17 Potential nominee profile: Raymond Gruender
01.12.17 Thursday round-up
01.11.17 Wednesday round-up
01.10.17 Tuesday round-up
01.09.17 Monday round-up
01.06.17 Friday round-up
01.05.17 Thursday round-up
01.04.17 Wednesday round-up
01.03.17 Tuesday round-up
Term Snapshot
Awards